The Universe Sent Me a Gorgeous Red-Headed Teacher

Taking a walk downtown I passed this small senior rv park, and couldn’t resist taking the picture of a gorgeous red-head. Who also happened to be a teacher. Her specialty? Play!

After the first click of the camera she trotted straight to me and rolled over to show me her magnificent furry belly. She made sure I rubbed her belly, scratched her neck, and – most importantly – joined her in a game of chase leaves and pounce. It felt like a lovely play message from the Universe.

This entry was posted in Dream Lab, General, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Universe Sent Me a Gorgeous Red-Headed Teacher

  1. Christie says:

    What a great story! Gorgeous kitty, so glad the universe send a new friend with a message 🙂

  2. Mo says:

    glad you are finding some play mates! My day of rest turned into sorting out the finances instead – yuck! still, it needed to be done. And I am taking the attitude of rest with me for the rest of the evening. And at least I got to do a seriously chilled out yoga session this morning!

  3. Mariella says:

    OH KIMBERLEY, SUCH A CUTE LITTLE THING, I LOVE HER!!

  4. tiajulianna says:

    Pretty Kitty and the most gentle of lessons :-). It’s nice when we take the time to listen to what will speak, if we only let it.

  5. Stacia says:

    What a sweet, beautiful kitty! I’m glad the two of you were able to spend some time together, making each other happy.

Leave a Reply

