Mondo Beyondo Magic Morning

Magic Morning Sky Beyond the Trees

I woke up this morning to magic. Will Ackerman’s guitar played softly on our player and the air sang with the scent of sandalwood.  A gift from my lover, friend and partner of the last 15 years before he quietly slipped out the door on his way to work. I drank coffee out on the balcony surrounded by what Southern Californian’s call “June Gloom.” As much as I love vanilla skies and sunshine, I also enjoy the days of subdued sunlight – especially when streams of fog float through the branches of trees like they did this morning.

The end of Mondo Beyondo approaches and it has provided me with exciting new beginnings. The beginning of remembering to be gentle and compassionate with myself, new friendships forming and an exciting new project to work on. And being a part of MB has opened up a view of other communities to participate in. I feel so blessed.

So I’ll also be joining Mondo Beyondo’s Dream Lab. In their own words:

  • Experiment with doing less and resting more.
  • Practice kindness to yourself and others.
  • Play with the possibility that being silly, spontaneous, tender or even fragile can grant you greater access to power and joy.
  • Learn that you really can trust yourself more than you realize.
  • Click here to visit Mondo Beyondo.

    Mondo Beyondo has renewed my energy and helped me to know that embracing my dreams is a way of honoring my daughter’s life  and of expressing my gratitude for the gift that life is.

    So. Hello there.

This entry was posted in General and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Mondo Beyondo Magic Morning

  1. crazytobeme says:

    Welcome back! Take it slow – and make this blog about you. You have a wonderful life to share – but most importantly, a wonderful life to live. One step at a time… Peace, Ali (from MB)

  2. maria grasso says:

    What a beautiful, inspiring entry. Your blog is flooded with light and optimism. Here’s to many more posts.

    xoxo,

    Maria

  3. amandacoolidge says:

    Loved your entry and thanks so much for sharing.

    By the way, your yoga studio has the most beautiful name. I am not an avid yogi but I would go there just b/c of the name!

  4. Mo says:

    all sounds super splendid to me. xxam

  5. Christie says:

    Just subscribed to your feed, I can’t wait to read about your yoga/writing journey. Yoga is on my MB list, not very out there, but I put it on any ways 🙂

  6. Erika says:

    Hi there – so enjoying your writing here. And looking forward to keeping up with your adventures! Love the title of the blog too. P.S. Thank you for the nice comment on my blog – and you made me laugh. I think if we both keep getting to the mat, we’ll be fine. I know exactly what you meant and felt the same way in the class I took on Friday. 🙂

  7. Carolina says:

    Your words are beautiful.
    I have a thing too for foggy mornings, not that I get them very often where I live.
    I hope you keep blogging…. and get published…
    I’ll definitely come back 🙂

Leave a Reply

